In many cities more and more people are choosing to live on their own. What are the reasons behind this? Is it a positive or negative trend?

In recent years, there has been an increase in the number of the population who are opting to live on their own. Where the movement of these crowds is from the developed urban fields is now geared toward rural. This is the effect of urbanization which is resulting in impacts. This essay will outline the outcomes of expansion and give examples. Two problems that sprawling cities are facing are overpopulation and pollution, which can lead to negative impacts on their inhabitants and on the land. There is no doubt that the urbanization of major cities in developed or even developing countries is causing concern. During peak times there are now more vehicles on the roads, which causes more traffic jams resulting in an increased amount of air and noise pollution. This results in health consultants advising their city citizens that they should use alternative means of transportation such as using public transportation. To avoid these harmful impacts municipalities should have an appropriate policy in place to mandate these concerns Governments that allocate resources for urban over rural should be aware of the drawbacks. As the public is now choosing to migrate to the rural field, I believe that some of these resources such as housing have been used ineffectively. For example, more planning on housing development should be addressed to meet the demand. In conclusion, governments should start to consider better resource allocation in urban spaces to avoid the popular trend of communities relocating to rural fields. A policy could be issued by the city in order to help alleviate some of the stress that urbanization is having on society.