Some parents buy their children whatever they ask for, and allow their children to do whatever they wantIs This is a good way to raise children? What consequences could this style of parenting have for children as they get older?

There have been some families using a permissive parenting style, where they are indulgent to give in to all their children's demands. The concern is if this manner of nurture is positive or not. This essay will outline these outcomes and give examples. I believe that an indulgent parenting style could be harmful, as it can cause children some future concerns. These parents do not like to say no or to disappoint their children, because they have few rules and regulations. This results in their children being easy to convince their parents they can have whatever they want. Even some infants spend too much time on electronic devices, which could cause future behavioral problems. For example, parents who are overindulgent and let them play freely on an iPad. I believe that when young adults grow old, there are two negative outcomes that can result from a permissive parenting style. One is that these individuals are less motivated and more egocentric than others the same age. As this easy going parenting style does not require any expectations at all for their children to follow. So children could become less motivated to discover and explore on their own. For example, even though these parents ' intentions are good, their children may progress slowly at school and have other social issues. This all leads to children becoming more egocentric and less motivated where they just know demandingness rather than responsiveness. In conclusion, the permissive parenting style is not a good strategy to foster children ’s development. These kinds of households should start to consider a more appropriate style in parenting that can equip their children with the skills to be successful.