Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Museums are educational places filled with a range of artefacts and elements from the ancient history of ancestors. People expand horizons and gain knowledge by visiting such places. Nevertheless, these days, it is obligatory to pay an entrance fee to enter some museums. Although compulsory payment has some disadvantages, I believe that the benefits of that phenomenon outweigh them. First of all, it is obvious that the cost of tickets can be a problem for low-income people. They cannot afford to pay for admission, and as a result they lose the opportunity to gain useful information and knowledge. Secondly, as we know, almost everybody craves free stuff. That is why the charge for admission discourages them from visiting spiritually enriching places like museums, and this reduces the desire to explore the history and culture of their countries. Moreover, it also leads to a decrease in the museums ' popularity in society. Despite all the drawbacks, entrance payment has a numerous amount of merits. Firstly, income will help to maintain museum items in proper condition. To be precise, all the ancient relics and valuable artefacts require careful handling and restoration as they deteriorate. Secondly, money is required for museum business needs. For instance, electricity bills, room rent, expensive equipment, employers' salaries and many others. In addition, money is the main basis for good visuals and quality museum content. Even from my past experiences, museums with mandatory pay admission were much better in terms of equipment, facilities, staff, and relics. Moreover, they had even a canteen. To summarize, museums make people spiritually wealthier and more intelligent. Because of that, although the charge for admission causes some disadvantages, payment is really required for the successful work of museums.