In certain countries, the majority of directors, managers, and senior executives are men. What are the reasons? Is this a positive or negative development?

In particular nations, a vast number of officials, managers and senior executives are chosen among male. In my opinion, it is mainly because many people believe that such career are more appropriate for men. I am also convinced that it is a negative trend and has some drawbacks for the society. It is my view that following a patriarchal trend, in some countries men have been undertaking significant responsibilities in the society. To clarify, according to this viewpoint, males are more likely to be suitable for some specific professions as they think more logically. In other words, these people overlook the position of women as beneficial society members which lead to reduce the efficiency of females in all aspects of their lives as they are less likely to recruit in important positions. For example, an ambitious young lady who is graduated from Law University with high qualifications and skills cannot find her desired job as a judge in Iran, due to political as well as religious perspective which is dominated in this country. I further believe that designating males in important positions can be considered as a negative development, since it instill a sense of disappointment among women, especially the youngsters and the graduate girls of related fields. From a social standpoint, everyone should have been treated equally in the country which leads to better economic and social status. Moreover, such discrimination has an adverse effects on females, as they find it difficult to outline their capabilities in order to prove themselves to find their favorite posts. As a result, they may suffer from numerous mental and psychological health problems. Consequently, this trend will pass on to fellow generation and it will last in the long run. In conclusion, many argue that men are better choices for some jobs, while from my perspective, it is a negative attitude which may have many detrimental impacts on the societies and their members.