In the past shopping was a routine domestic task. Many people nowadays regard it as a hobby. To what extent do you think this is positive trend?

Over the past decades, the trends all over the world have evolved substantially. People nowadays are craving to do shopping as a hobby, even though they did it as a daily task for domestic needs. I completely agree with this a opinion, even though some people might have different aspects. This essay will seek to examine the complex issue. On the one hand, I would like to point out that there are various reasons to do shopping. Before all else, most people tend to please themselves physically and mentally by ordering and purchasing staff. They have a variety of choices nowadays because of online shopping and e-commerce. Moreover, it is more difficult to deny in buying if you are seeing things all around. That is the reason why the word 'guilty pleasure' was born. On the other hand, I would like to express doing shopping as a positive trend. First of all, shopping becomes fashionable and more accessible among people to pursue the glad of checking up-to-date items through browsers due to technological advancements of today's age. In fact, more people going to do shopping defines that the economical and financial status of those are in a good shape. The more people become wealthy, the more incomes go to their country funds. As a result, the future and the implications to its citizens will be undoubtedly perfect. In conclusion, although there are different opinions and notions, I passionately believe that many people are interesting in shopping is showing the positive direction and destination of a country. Even if there was a negative impact, I trust that the advantages of increasing number in shopping would outshine its drawbacks.