Some people think that public libraries are necessary, while others believe that nowadays public libraries are no longer important. What is your opinion?

The idea that, whether the government should construct free libraries or not, remains a source of controversy. In this disquisition, I will explicate both stances before presenting my consensus on the former opinion. To commence with the opinion of establishing free reading places in every city, there are myriad reasons to share in its favour. Perhaps the most prominent one is that it Can be a common centre for the community who Want to gain knowledge. To elucidate further, it will not only gather a number of knowledgable persons but also provide them with an ample opportunity to share their intelligence with each other. Apart from that, it can be utilized as a place where the public can spend their spare time reading books with their friends and classmates. A survey conducted by ILO in 2015 in the UK, revealed that on average, 70% of the people who come to the libraries are teenagers who love to gain knowledge by reading books of their interests. from this, it is clear that there are viable reasons to accept this side. Despite the argument, why do the population still think that it is nothing but a Waste of money? The main reason behind this is that there are other fields where these funds can be used to improve such as transportation, hospitals and educational institutions. Moreover, if people can get adequate knowledge from the internet as well as they can read any book, it is needless to establish any library by Wasting government funds. An article publish by -'The Times'- concluded that, for instance, almost 40% of the students are reluctant to go to the library for studying as they can get anything from the internet that they need. Besides this, people, nowadays, live a hectic life, which does not allow them any free time so they can go to the library and read. So, the number of individuals is declining Gradually. Altogether, the elucidations above show why this view is discernible. In conclusion, despite the fact that there are some adverse ramifications of establishing free libraries, I think the pros will overweigh the cons of this trend.