some people believe that global warming is a hoax. While others claim it’s the biggest problem that mankind faces. Discuss both views and write your opinion on the topic.

Internationally and domestically global warming has become an issue. All developed countries are putting efforts to reduce their carbon footprint. It is unreal that such a big issue has mixed views. Some believe that threat of global warming is a sham, others are convinced that global warming has already become a threat and corrective actions are necessary. Firstly, many developing nations believe that concern about global warming is unnaturally escalated by the West. The primary argument behind this is that the West does not want the developing nations to prosper because they do not want the world order to change, currently controlled by the West. For example, the developed nations are trying to put pressure on emerging countries like India, to reduce their carbon emissions. But, India needs coal and gas to power its cities and factories. Without,power any country cannot prosper. Therefore, it is believed that the West is attempting to impose undue norms on countries like India and China to stem their growth rate. Secondly, many climate activists are of the opinion that the greenhouse effect has become a major issue for the entire world. For example, in China, due to the huge population, there has been an exponential rise in the use of cars which emit harmful gases. Large factories are also known to contribute to giving out heat and release carbon dioxide. With the combined effects of fossil fuels, carbon dioxide and other gases in the atmosphere, scientists from around the world did show data, on how the earth's temperature is rising, resulting in an increase in sea levels. To sum it up, even though there has been no unanimous agreement that global warming is an issue, I completely agree that environmental degradation is a huge concern to mankind because we are most dependent on clean air to breathe and clean water to drink. Without these most natural and important resources, humans won't survive.