In some countries, a foreign language is taught at primary schools. Do the advantages of learning a new language outweigh the disadvantages?

In a few countries, children are taught a non-native languages at their entry-level education. There are a vast number of merits to this trend which overweigh the demerits. In this essay, I shall discuss both pros and cons of this debating topic to support my opinion. To commence with, the benefits of learning other foreign languages by children in schools will provide them with a wider range of job opportunities. For Instance, English is a global language and almost all multi-national companies look for candidates who are good at the language. In addition to this, when the children grow up and move to other states, it would be easy for them to overcome language barriers. Moreover, when children are introduced to other non–native languages at a very young age they might develop a new interest in the language. On the other side, few kids who are not capable of learning many new things at a time might end up getting confused and may lose interest in their studies in the long run which will affect their education in a bad way. Some people may not find it useful to learn the other medium of communication at such an age and they believe that their pupils are just being snowed up with lots of burdens which is not necessary at that age. To conclude, I opine that there are more positive aspects in teaching the kids at a young age with other languages, as it helps them in finding a good job and helps their interaction with others easy when they move abroad. There are a few negative aspects too like children getting confused and ending up losing interest in studies and can be ignored because when children are taught properly, they will not face the issues.