- [x] Set 3: Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems. Identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways that governments and individuals can tackle these problems.

It has been universally acknowledged that the problem of over crowding in metropolitan cities is escalating at an alarming rate in the current scenario. This problem has been creating a large number of issues.The following paragraphs would elucidate possible reasons for the problem and propose a handful of remedial measures. Commencing with the causes which are responsible for the growth of it. The first and foremost one is increased pollution and traffic congestion in urban areas. Due to the large number of people living in the cities leads to that usage of transportation has increased then more fuel burning has happened. Hence, air become polluted and people will suffer with diseases such as respiratory conditions. Generally, many states suffered with this problem, for instance, in Delhi, the percentage of air pollution increased day by day due to overcrowding and large usage of vehicles. The second contributing factor is resources became limited mainly water and electricity. Furthermore, this is a common problem in some places around the world. In order to solve this serious issues, some measures can be taken. Firstly, the government should build cities according to the rising population and take proper measures to decrease air pollution as well. Furthermore, people must use public transport or car pool instead of using their own vehicles in order to can reduce smog in air. In addition to this, authorities could encourage people to limit the utilising or misuse resources and create awareness on how to overcome these situations. To recapitulate, I would like to state that both the government and individuals should put their best foot forward together in order to curb the menace.