Write an essay using all the notes and giving reasons for your point of view. A lot of young people take a gap year before they start university. Do you think this is a good or a bad thing?

A gap year is typically a year -long break before or after university during which students engage in various educational and development activities. A lot of young people take it, but is it the right decision? I believe that taking time off before starting university has a beneficial influence on students. To begin with, a gap year makes it possible to travel around the world. For example, youngsters can try different cuisine, see different landmarks and exchange historical and cultural values. As a result, teenagers will be more open-minded and more cosmopolitan. Secondly, during the gap year young people can not only work somewhere they want, but also they can prepare for the applying to the university. For instance, gaining work experience is extremely important for developing a person`s personality. By doing this, people learn about the hardships of life as soon as possible. In addition, it is a fact that more and more students decide to quit learning because they are tired of school routines and even are stressed. They want to change their lifestyle and surroundings. It is better to spend time on things they like and make them feel good. All in all, it is a good idea to take a gap year. I strongly believe that a gap year is the best choice for young people.