Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Most experiences in our lives that seemed difficult at the time become valuable lessons for the future. Use reasons and specific examples to support our answer.

It is indubitable that we are bound to face difficulties during our lifetime. Some people negatively believe that they cannot learn something valuable from the tough experiences; nevertheless, I am of the opinion that most experiences which seemed arduous could be precious lessons to make us more mature to cope with more challenges in the future. In the following paragraphs, I am going to share my own experience from which I have learned lessons. A significant event that impressed me the most happened when I was in senior school. At that time, my classmates and I made a decision to take part in a recitation competition. I was so nervous because of the fact that we had to perform in public, and that was an ordeal I had never had. Nevertheless, my partners kept reminding me to calm down and further encouraged me to be valiant. Therefore, I became confident and made an all-out effort to collaborate with my teammates to accomplish our goal in this contest. Finally, we got an excellent result and we were overwhelmed by the surge of happiness. What I have gained from such an experience is the spirit of teamwork. Due to the fact that I was a lone wolf to face the knotty, I always felt pretty worn out when I couldn't fulfil the task easily. However, going through this competition made me understand the importance of cooperation. Until now, no matter when I have to deal with any assignments in a jam, I always recall this experience and remind myself of the power of collaboration. Hence, when facing the obstacles again, I am not hesitant to seek assistance from others to help me pull something rough off. To sum up, I deeply appreciate the contest which gave me invaluable lessons about teaming up with others. In the coming days, there are still many challenges waiting for me, but I am prepared to welcome them because I know with others’ help, there is nothing I can’t tackle.