People have little understanding of the importance of the natural world. What are the reasons and how can people learn more about the natural world?

Nowadays, people's knowledge about nature is limited, so its importance is usually ignored. This essay will outline the reasons for this ignorance and highlight how including this in schools' curricula could help people learn more about the natural world. Firstly, most people are too focused on their daily lives that they forget that other various creatures are out there living as well. In other words, work obligations and family responsibilities take the majority of humans' time and interests, making them careless about the pivotal role the ecosystem plays in their lives. For example, if you ask someone if he rather learns something to improve his performance at work or learn about untouched lands, savage life, forests, aquatic animals, and so on, the response would be that with work-related benefits. This led to irresponsible, catastrophic, and destructive behaviours towards the environment. Therefore, it is crucial that people acknowledge the importance of nature. Secondly, introducing a subject that presents biodiversity and wildlife to children can be the solution to multiple issues of today's and tomorrow's as well. By teaching children the importance and the pivotal role of preserving the balance of nature, many innocent creatures would be saved and our lives as well. For instance, children show more interest than adults and get excited about learning about the mystery hidden in oceans and landscapes. Consequently, the natural world importance wouldn't be disregarded anymore. In conclusion, humans often take for granted the services nature is providing because their knowledge is very little, so raising a knowledgeable upcoming generation is the key to protecting the biodiversity of this world.