Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at increasing sale. Others think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

The question of whether ads influence our lives or not remains to be answered. It is believed by some that marketing is immensely effective at enhancing the sales rate, while others think advertising is widely familiar up to an extent that no longer attracts our focus. This essay will reflect upon both ideas and give my opinion. One of the reasons that commercialization is remarkably beneficial is that it increases the awareness of the product's existence, which is essentially tantamount to a salesperson's responsibility. Once ads are shown to the public by different means, one’s subconscious mind is engaged and eventually might purchase the product. Companies have implemented different strategies such as classified ads, tv commercials, and email campaigns to continuously target the individual. For instance, while browsing it is often noticed that related ads to your prior search, come up. For this reason, the more the advertisement, the higher the chance of that product being bought. On the contrary, the downfall of advertisements is that they are mainly propaganda. Since commercialisation is customised based on the company’s intentions, not all the merchandise is seen. If one’s budget is limited and is aiming to acquire an outdated product as opposed to the latest creation of the company, then it would be unlikely that those advertisements would be beneficial. To illustrate, Apple heavily markets its latest iPhone when released. For this reason, a great portion of the population loses interest in following the endorsement. To sum up, certainly advertisement is efficacious by being targeted and widening the acknowledgement of the desired product. However, it can be neglected as they are often manipulative. I personally feel that ads should be neglected because of their mind conflicts.