Some people think scientific research should focus on solving world health problems. Others think that there are more important issues. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

With the advancement of modern technologies nowadays, people have debated whether scientific studies must aim at finding cures for diseases rather than other areas of concern. This essay will discuss either side and then explain why I prefer for research to give equal importance to all the issues that matter in our society. To start with, people are suggesting that more thorough research should be spent to deal with the deteriorating health of our society. They are concerned that more and more people are becoming sick thus, focused research must be implemented to have answers to the health problems that our communities are facing nowadays. One good example is the current pandemic. To further elaborate, it has been 2 years since the COVID 19 started and yet, there are still people who die because of the virus. Vaccines may have been invented but it does not necessarily free us from the detrimental effects of this phenomenon. On the other hand, some are debating that other issues like economic stability, public safety and the likes are equally vital to the health issues that need to be focused on. They believe that being healthy will not be enough to survive thus giving importance to sustainable living and being safe is a must. In particular, having peace of mind, of not worrying about day to day life will give also a healthy life thus life's function should come as equally important. In conclusion, as others may point out that health issues should be focused on research, I believe other society's functions should also be given equal importance.