In the future all cars, buses, and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vechile will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, transportation is one of the basic needs for people in fulfilling mobilization. In line with that, technology development is growing rapidly with many types of equipment that help people to drive such as Global Positioning System (GPS), automated transmission, etc. In the next era, there is a vision known as an autonomous vehicle. It is driverless transportation and people will have a role only as passengers to reach their destination. However, the vision has to be testified to how significant benefits can people get. In this writing, I will analyze the advantages and the disadvantages of the vision. On the one side, the autonomous vehicle is a great idea. First, traffic will be more efficient, because the speed and pattern of movement will be similar and measured. The condition is ideal if all types of vehicles are dominated by autonomous vehicles. Second, people don't have to think about which route to take, they just get to their destination quickly and precisely. For example, when people get into a vehicle, they only need to mention the name of the destination. This can reduce stress and bring mental healthier. On the other side, the autonomous vehicle can bring some disadvantages. First, the price of vehicles is probably very expensive and not yet affordable for the public. When considering costs and benefits, using a taxi or private driver would be a better choice. Second, for someone who likes to drive, autonomous vehicles do not provide an interesting sensation when they get from driving. Finally, not everyone is a pure passenger. If a system failure happens, it is necessary to ensure that there is a passenger who can take over the situation. Hence, a new skill will be created and mandatory. Developing an autonomous vehicle requires careful planning and education for the client. To summarize, the vision of developing autonomous vehicle is brilliant. However, to make it happen, it is necessary to ensure that some disadvantages that outnumber the advantages will be solved. Therefore, the people behind the vision need to ensure careful planning to create affordable and safe autonomous vehicles to mitigate fatal incidents.