Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. why might this be the case? what could be the disadvantage of being self-employed?

These days the majority of people desire to work independently rather than to be a worker dedicated to a company. In my opinion, I suppose they dislike having a job routine or they do not like the idea of being bossed around. However, to be self-employed is risky, and sometimes requires working overtime. To begin with, the major reason for working independently preference folks is that most of the jobs that companies offer are limited in terms of salaries, or field of work. Moreover, social media and entrepreneurs have a great influence on people in this respect. Therefore, they want to manage their own life and work as they wish. Furthermore, they have the opportunity to pursue their dream job; for example, painters or barbers who are self-employed and they went after their dream job. Another point to mention is that they are able to have unlimited income, potentially, they make more money than regular employees. On the other hand, the main drawback here is that they have to do everything by themselves, for instance, managing their own sales, profits, and taxes. Another negative aspect here is irregular pay besides that the income is strongly linked to work hours. Furthermore, having no health insurance or no company benefits is a downside here. In addition, having fewer social interactions could be harmful. In conclusion, although folks may have higher salaries for running their own business, they have more responsibilities and more stressful situations which is a major drawback of this respect.