many young people today's spend too much time following the latest fashion trends in areas such as clothing and technology to what extent do you agree or disagree.

There is no doubt that youngsters,these days, tend to spend most of their precious time in order to be updated, be its attires or gadgets. Even though, chasing new styles has become a prominent need of modern society, I disagree to make it a priority as several other activities in young people's life need time and attention. It goes without saying that the 21st century has ignited people's interest to look beautiful and become impressive personalities. This is because appearance and wealth have become status symbols and who do not show them are usually considered inferior. In addition to it, social media has affected the minds of young ones profoundly. Watching their favourite celebrities wearing stylish clothes and enjoying upgraded versions of mobile phones and laptops, they are unable to regulate their inclinations towards it and ultimately, try to lead a similar lifestyle without analysing that celebs have proved their mettle in certain fields, however,they still have miles to go. Therefore, certainly, this is the leading reason that they end up wasting their highly important time on counterproductive things and ignoring other pivotal decisions. However, at this stage of life, they must divert their potential to gain something higher than clothes and electronic gadgets. Needless to say, young age is a building block consisting abundance of energy dedication intelligence and several other traits. If put in the right direction, the posses power to make youngsters ideal icons of the next generation. Take Mr APJ Abdul Kalam, for instance, a scientist, teacher,politician,writer and an influencer, who recognised his distinct capabilities earlier in life and by leading an ordinary and simple life he thought extraordinary and achieved worldwide recognition and secured his place in one of the most intelligent people in the world. To conclude, young people can consider the dressing and other essentialities to be worth seeing, nonetheless, they must not waste their overall worth and non-reversible time in maintaining these counterproductive needs, as other big things such as ambitions and long term plans require more free time and deep considerations.