Most large companies nowadays operate multinationally. To what extent multinational companies have responsability toward local communities in which they operate?

Currently, enormous corporations works across the globe. According to it, companies have obligations towards local communities. For this essay, these massive companies will notably have to take care of economic and, also, ecological matters for affected communities involved with their activities. When it comes to economic conscientization, current built factories of multi corporations are a main focus of work and economic activity. Concentrating all the economic activity in a specific place can be risky, the stability of a population can be at risk. Consequently, it is necessary to deploy mandatory safeguards to their people, securing their job and basic amenities. For instance, because of the independentist votation in Catalonia, a large quantity of multinationals had started to departure to more stable countries. Owing to these movements, large poblational nucleus were abandoned, losing their main working activity. Another fact to consider is the polluting damage dealt by these companies with their factories. It is generally known that large factories are massive polluting gases emmisors, generating a high carbon footprint. As a result of the generated pollution, a large quantity of gobernments government force these corporations to pay extra fines and a series of penalties if they exceed imposed polluting measures, elaborating counter measures to battle the generated emissions. For example, China, as the world's factory, is ecologic responsable with the local factories thus it is creating renewable energy tools and measures. Finally, companies ' awarenesses are mainly managed by local governments, making them to follow agreed contracts or to deploy fines, in case factories are dangerous for the local fauna and flora, including the local population.