In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

The drive to excel academically mixed with admiration of entrepreneurial success has made a few elites in many parts of the world earn extortionate incomes that make them stand out. Some seem to favour this view as being pleasant to any nation, while others oppose it and think law enforcement should regulate people's salaries so that they do not surpass a certain threshold. In this essay l will discuss both views and why l have chosen to stand with the former statement. On the one hand, who would not want to be well-paid? It is every citizen's dream. Firstly, it raises the standards of living in any nation, that is, by having a few democrats earn high salaries it keeps the demand and supply of both basic and especially luxury products in balance. Secondly, it also increases the buying power of a country as well as Gross Domestic Product which is very vital when it comes to import and exportation, and foreign direct investment. For example, in the United States one of the leading nations in the globe, the average disposable income for a citizen in America is $5000 per month which by the greatest in the globally and their lifestyle is unmatched when compared with its peers. Moreover, individuals with high pay grades tend to be emotionally and physically sound as they easily access the services of therapists and medical covers. On the other hand, it can be considerably argued as to why the government should intervene to curb such cases. With the way enough money in consumers' hands, they tend to get wild to buy whatever and whenever this causes a problem for the authorities as it gives rise to high purchasing power and the end result is a higher cost of living, higher interest rates that affect the international market, and falling credit ratings. Nevertheless, as ways to avert such a problem, the law may see the need to raise the tax bracket, to illustrate, German officials in 2012 increased their taxes when they saw that its citizens were spending way too much, although this caused a rift between the state and its people it became a cure of instability that was being caused within the financial market. In conclusion, although the government may be urged to control people's revenue, it goes without saying that as much as earning suitable wages gives rise to better lives, it is also prudent that a nation can benefit in that regard.