Most people do not care enough about environmental issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, people have been facing a great deal of serious environmental problems like pollution, natural disasters, and the risk of extinction of some types of animals. A statement says that most people do not care enough about environmental issues. Personally, I totally agree with this statement. The first issue is that people do not care about increasingly using public transport or choosing kinds of private vehicles consuming renewable energy like electric cars. The more using private vehicles the more greenhouse gas emissions. This can lead to air pollution and serious greenhouse impacts on our planet. Second, most countries keep on accessing an enormous amount of non-renewable energy sources which is the main cause of global warming and climate change these days. The consumption rate of renewable power sources such as solar power, wind power,...is still far smaller than fossil fuel sources. Third, people have not cared about recycling waste. It is evident that most governments have not issued any recycling policies and guidelines in order to encourage citizens to focus on recycling waste. People seem still less concerned about some endangered species threatened with extinction. Indeed, there are not any effective measures to protect the endangered species against poaching until now. Furthermore, their habitat gradually is destroyed because of humans’ invasion for expanding their living space. In conclusion, people ’s awareness of environmental issues is still low over the world although natural disasters which are the serious consequence of these green matters have been occurring far more frequently and critically. Governments should give a call to build up a green planet for our future generations.