In many Countries, the amount of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main causes of Crime? How can we deal with those causes?

With the growing global population, the rates of crime in many nations are rising as well; this essay will discuss the main reasons behind this increasing problem and outline how intense punishments are the appropriate response to crimes. Firstly, unemployment among young adults and the fragile age of teenagers are possibly the main causes of crime rise. In other words, young people tend to develop antisocial behavior and a feeling of resentment because they can't find a proper job to have a livelihood; thus, they can't integrate into society while feeling like they are unworthy or unvalued. For example, a young male who was left without any money because he couldn't find a job will likely try to get it illegally. Moreover, teenagers in high school are more reckless at this age, and a bad influence can be destructive to them. For instance, a 15 years old student who has an alcoholic parent or knows someone who does drugs, would be drawn to this way, resulting in the birth of a new criminal. This can affect the nation's economy and make the country less desired by tourists. Therefore, providing optimal work chances and teenagers' supervision should be taken seriously to limit the expend of crimes in our society. Secondly, intense punishment should be introduced to the public in order to deal with crimes. Offenders would think twice before breaking the law if there were strict rules regulating this matter. For example, the death sentence should be legislated to punish major crimes like homicide. The government is responsible for its citizens' protection and safty, so crimes should be faced with harsh efficient feared penalties and consequently, the number of unlawful activities would be curbed. In conclusion, the rates of crime in many countries are rising, so unless efforts are made to tackle the upward trend of crimes, this problem will only escalate. the responsibility falls mostly on lawmakers to ensure the control of this serious issue.