Today more people are overweight than ever before what are the primary causes and what are effects of this epidemic?

In today's world, in spite of the fact that we have a more advanced medical care system, obesity is still a major concern among people than before. This is due to the fact that they maintain unhealthy lifestyles, which could have a major negative impact on their health. This essay will further explain how and will give a logical conclusion. To begin with, the main reason that several individuals suffer from being overweight is their unhealthy lifestyle. Because they are busier than before so much that they do not have time to cook healthy food at home. So they increasingly rely on junk food that contains lots of calories and low nutritional value. For example, a fast-food meal could contain up to 1000 calories compared to 400 calories of the same type of food if cooked at home. In addition, in today's fast-paced world, individuals do not have time to exercise their bodies as the cost of living is higher than before. Consequently, they have to work longer hours. As a result, they will not be able to devote time to physical training. On the other hand, the effects of obesity could be devastating to those who gain more weight. In light of the fact that their bodies will store more fats. For instance, they would be more prone to heart-related diseases. Moreover, high blood pressure would be inevitable for those who are obese. Consequently, they might die early. Thus, I believe that gaining more weight than the normal weight is disastrous. In conclusion, obese citizens are increasing in this era than before as they maintain unhealthy lifestyles, so this could lead to negative outcomes for them. It is therefore recommended that they have to eat a healthy diet and train their bodies in order to maintain a healthier lifestyle.