Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Technology brought many inovations to humanity. One of tham, is the possibility to fulfill our obligations such as study and work, from the comfort of our own homes. I believe that is a positive development. First of all, if we do not need to go out to work or study, we can save a tremendous amont of time that would be waisted in traffic jams or in crowded public transportation, wich leads to more time avaible to do other activities such as spendind more time with family, exercising or taking care of houlsehold chores. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. In 2020, my boss asked me to work from home for 6 months while they made an office renovation. I saved 2 hours in my day and that gave me the opportunity to start working out and finally getting to the healthy weight. Secondly, the companies and schools can save money in office and buildings rents, wich is a considerable amount of the expenses. As a result, schooll fees and many kind of products could have a price reduction benefiting everyone. A primer example is the" online ballet academy of little angels". That Thats a 100% online ballet academy, that have a much more lower price and give possibility to many girls who would never have conditions to pay for a traditional school of ballet. In conclusion, technology gave us the opportunity to work and study from home and because of that we can save time from deslocations and save money from rents of buldings and offices. For this reason I believe that it is a positive development.