Some parents buy their children whatever they ask for, and allow their children to do whatever they want. Is this a good way to raise children? What consequences could this style of parenting have for children as they get older?

There have been some families using a permissive parenting style, where they are indulgent to give in to all their offspring's demands. The concern is if this manner of nurture is positive or not. This essay will outline these outcomes and give examples. I believe that an indulgent parenting approach could be a negative method, as it can cause kids some future concerns. These parents do not like to say no or to disappoint them, because they have few rules and regulations. Therefore, young babies can easily convince their mom and dad to have whatever they want. Even some infants spend too much time on electronic devices, which could cause future behavioural problems. For example, mothers and fathers who are overindulgent and let them play freely on an iPad. I believe that when young adults grow old, there are two drawbacks that can result from a permissive parenting method. One is that these individuals are less motivated and more egocentric than others of the same age. This easygoing parenting pattern does not require any expectations at all for their heir to follow, and then scion could become less motivated to discover and explore on their own. For instance, even though these parents' intentions are good, their offspring may progress slowly at school and have other social issues. This all leads to scion becoming more egocentric and less motivated where they just know demandingness rather than responsiveness. In conclusion, the permissive parenting form is not a good strategy to foster offspring’s development. These kinds of households should start to consider a more appropriate kind of parenting that can equip their heir with the skills to be successful.