Some people believe that parents should limit their children hours of watching tv and playing computer games, but encourage to read books. Do you agree or disagree

Many individuals think that parents must put a time maximum on their children's routine when it comes to their leisure time spent on TV and playing laptop games as well as make them spend their life doing something useful like reading. I strongly agree with this statement, watching TV and playing laptop games have an impact on a child's behaviour and family bond. Not setting a rule about using TV or computer games may cause a big issue with children's behaviour so this is why I agree with the point of maximum TV watching,and computer games.To make it clear, TV and computers are technology devices that have a great number of different platforms and some of them should be banned from any young person's device so this is parent's responsibility to look after their children's devices and make sure that everything is okay to watch. Moreover, Watching television could be bad, especially for young people due to the fact that children can be affected easily by anything they see online and this will make them act really bad towards their parents. I believe that setting an hour limit for both TV watching and playing video games for birth is absolutely a step forward this is because the less TV watching,and computer games the more leisure time so this will lead to spending more hours with family and relatives. The reason why I agree with the idea that parents should encourage their children to read more is because reading is considered food to your mind. For instance, there are a great number of research that confirm the fact that reading will make children ten times smarter as well as wiser. In conclusion, parents have all the right to do whatever they want because they know which is good for their children's future so reading and setting hours time for TV and computer games are an amazing idea in my opinion