In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Advertising companies have been searching for new methods to promote a product or a service. Though some organizations insist that their goods are new in some way. The main reason for it is that companies want to increase their market share, however, this brings some negative drawbacks to society. Major factories use such promotions to introduce their products as new ones to increase their income by selling more products. Most individuals prefer to buy newer products rather than the old ones, because, they may feel more up to date by such a decision. For instance, the same product but with a new covering and a label is much more selling than the regular one. Besides, customers' curiosity is another reason why they prefer to have new products, even when they are not in actual need of them. For example, people may change their car with a newer model without considering the real differences, but just the look and the year it has been manufactured. Such measures can bring certain negative drawbacks to everyone. Quite very small businesses that just have started their company with innovative ideas may fail to compete with large companies that falsely advertise their products as new. Likewise, major companies that provide false information on their prior products win the competition. More importantly, people will be buying more inferior quality products because of the influence given by commercials. Such as junk foods that get the highest number of adverts on TV. In conclusion, individuals usually prefer new products to the older ones. However, small businesses with innovative ideas are failing to compete with larger ones that falsely advertise the innovation of their products. The government should take action immediately and ban such adverts in order to encourage actual innovations.