In today's world, businesses commonly state that they are selling products that are new on the market and have never been introduced before.

In today's world, businesses commonly state that they are selling products that are new on the market and have never been introduced before. This method is still to be argued as a positive trend or a negative trend? But, I think is a positive trend in a good way the purpose behind it is that product needs to be attractive in the market and can build a pinch of interest in customers' eyes. First of all, new products need to compete with other products in the market. To gain some public attraction they need to be creative and introduce their products as a product with new development and never been seen before. By doing so, people will start to think and have a slight interest to try the new product. For example, when people buy shampoo they usually came up with an anti-dandruff treatment, but what if the new shampoo is introduced as shampoo with an anti-dandruff and an anti-fall treatment. It will gain interest from some people. Second of all, if the products can gain some interest from the public eye, then the product itself can the main topic. With the help of word of mouth through social media and endorsing some influencers, people will start to believe that these products come up with new ideas. For example, when Chanel introduced their new lipstick usually they use professional celebrities as their model or endorse a beauty enthusiast to promote their new product through TikTok or Instagram. In conclusion, this trend is used to build a momentum for a new product to enter the market and as long there is no foul play then I can conclude that this is one way of marketing a product.