A rise in the standard of living in a country often only seems to benefit cities rather than rural areas. What problems can this cause? How might these problems be reduced?

Does a living standard really mean a better quality of life? Some people argue that the rising index only seems to benefit cities instead of the countryside. To extend my view, this essay will interpret the related reasons and suggestions. Due to social development, nowadays countries tend to have an increasing level of living, especially the developing countries. In order to create an innovative and advanced metropolis, governments usually gather the prior technology and industry into the city. Consequently, it leads to a serious unbalance in society. For instance, children who lived in rural places do not have a chance to receive the same quality of education as those students have in the city. Likewise, youngsters have no willingness to stay in the countryside because of a lack of job opportunities. Therefore, this may cause inadequacy of elders' care and medical healthcare. There are some solutions below. Firstly, governments can invest in the local industries, which could increase the locals' revenue, and thus the employment opportunity such as, some local administrations proactive promote their grassroots traits and create lots of aid and schemes to appeal to young people back to their hometowns. Secondly, the revolution in education may genuinely improve the situation. To illustrate, authorities should cancel the ranking of high schools, which is a considerable reason that people are moving to cities. To conclude, it is an inevitable consequence that the development of a country often only profits cities. It leads to negative effects such as unequal education and inadequate labour. Governments should take action to avoid the situation to worsen.