While people in developing countries are happier than in the past, people in developed countries are less happy. Why? What can be learned from this?

In this day and age, it is a common belief that while the level of happiness seems to increase among the people living in developing countries, the citizens residing in developed nations are becoming unhappier. This essay will put forward some reasonable culprits for this phenomenon and numerous lessons can be learnt from this one. To begin with, the different levels of happiness between the developed and developing nations may be attributable to a myriad of reasons. When it comes to the developing countries, thanks to the development of the economy as well as the industrialization, citizens can be highly accessible by modern amenities like health care or education as well as be made the demand of all their needs, which will let them have a sense of satisfaction and have a positive outlook on their lives. Unfortunately, these circumstances may not be accurate for individuals in developed countries. Because basic necessities might be no longer the most burning issue among these people, the first criteria in their lives might be highly-acclaimed by each other in tandem with occupying inferior positions in the society and becoming well-being. Therefore, they have no choice apart from working under a lot of rigorous pressure to achieve these objectives and turn themselves into a pessimistic person as a result. There may be two valuable lessons that can be learned from this aforementioned problem. First and foremost, strong economic growth is of uttermost importance in terms of bringing happiness to the citizens. Indeed, when people do not have to pay too much attention to struggling with earning a living thanks to their stable economy, they can easily lead a happier lifestyle as well as immerse themselves in their own lives. In addition, people also need to take their work-life balance into consideration seriously. Thus, not only can they improve their well-being and strengthen their social bonds but they also can easily have a sense of fulfilment. In conclusion, economic improvement might be the principal culprit in bringing happiness to people in impoverished countries; meanwhile, the pressure of success is considered to be the major reason in the developed ones. Furthermore, two pivotal lessons also can be inferred from this phenomenon.