A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world. Do you think that benefits of tourism out weight its drawbacks?

Nowadays, the majority of people all around the world spend their leisure time on trips and visiting historical or recreational places in different countries. The increasing rate of tourism creates some advantages and difficulties for host countries. Although boosting the tourism industry will improve economic conditions, it will also increase pollution and waste. In my opinion, the advantages of tourism are far more despite having some disadvantages. The most significant benefit of tourism is that countries will improve their economy. Going to other countries as a tourist will force you to spend a huge amount of money on different places such as hotels, restaurants, malls and other tourist spots, so the governments give more taxes to owners. For instance, Malaysia as a developing country could develop its economic situation by only noticing the tourism industry and has reduced the rate of inflation. Moreover, as a second advantage, tourism creates new job opportunities for locals. Therefore, the tourism industry plays a crucial role in solving economic and social problems. On the other hand, there are many drawbacks as well. The remarkable drawback is unfortunately foreign visitors affect the environment and increase pollution and waste. They buy a variety of products and leave them in the nature. For example, in China, because of lots of local and strange visitors, the government has not controlled the amount of litter in different regions. The next disadvantage is damaging historical places. Some sightseers do not pay attention to the value of monuments and write some sentences or words on them. To sum up, raising the tourism rate creates positive and negative effects on countries. Although, the benefits are stronger than the drawbacks. In my opinion, it is better for all countries prepare themselves for inviting lots of tourists to their countries and managing the disadvantages.