the costs of intrnational travel are decresing and tourism is growing . what are the advantages and diadvantages.

In our modern world, it has become cheap enough for people to travel around the world and consequently, the tourism is getting more developed. Throughout this essay, I will explore the advantages and disadvantages for this trend and express my own opinion on the matter. Firstly, I will discuss the negatives of people travel abroad and secondly, I will share the positives of this trend. It is a well-known fact, that visiting foreign countries can cause a culture shock due do not knowing the local language or mentality of the local population. Moreover, a person is not satisfied with his or her trip because of feeling like a stranger, vice versa an individual gets depressed, which is not good for his (her) mental health. For example, exchange students feel themselves not safe without language skills going to universities abroad for a short period and a high percentage of them return home without finishing their study. On top of that, acclimatization plays a key role in somebody’s journey and this is harm for a person’s health and body because of another climatic conditions. As a result of this, travelers suffer from different illness, such as dysentery, viruses and headaches. Traveling is an opportunity to get to know a new culture. This is not only acquaintance with architectural monuments, but also acquaintance with people, to find out their traditions and to taste their national cuisine. In addition, while traveling there is a great opportunity to gain new experience and knowledge. Someone practices a foreign language, others learns to surf, attends culinary master classes. For example, when I was in Dubai, I got acquainted with a new culture, saw how people live in another country, tried the national sweets of the Arabs and got an unforgettable experience. In conclusion, there are many advantages and drawbacks while exploring the global tourism.