Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, there has commonly been a huge amount of debate about whether foreign language speakers not only may face social problems, but also practical problems. I partially agree for this argument for some reasons. This essay will explain the situation for both obstacles. It is clear that language barrier will affect our communication in a foreign country since language is one of the most crucial element in transferring information. Miscommunication due to language limitation will lead to misundertand in intrerpretating interpretation a message. For instance, the usage of idioms is not so common for foreigners which might be translated differently. When it is happened, sometimes it will potentially effect to insult our interlocutors then they might avoid to have a conversation with you. On the other hand, I assume that language issue for practical use will not be as big as the previous one due to technology advances. As the clear ilustration, we only need to write what things we want to say by using google translate application which can be integrated with speech-to-text feature nowadays. However, although those applications can ease our difficulty, we need to understand the basic level of language to make us at least can do our daily life. Governments also need to support this idea by considering applicant ability before accepting visa. In summary, language inability will affect our social activities which potentially harm our relationship with foreigners. However, the situation might be different with the help of technology advances for practical use.