Some people say that it is the parents who have to make children good citizens of society while others believe this should be done at school.Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, while some people consider that parents are responsible to raise their children properly in order to become conscious citizens, others argue that this effort should be done in the school environment. Personally, there are always two sides of a coin that should be carefully considered. On the one hand, parents are considered to be the first step of our socialization. Specifically, from an early age, not only do children imitate their parents ' behaviours,but also they are trying to obey the family's rules such as respecting one another as well as apologizing for their mistakes. In addition, parents take care of their offspring's development by advising them on how to be good citizens in our society. For instance, children are taught to speak politely to their neighbours by telling them good morning or good night. Finally, it is an undeniable fact that family is an important part of becoming a conscious citizen. On the other hand, the school system is another form of socialization. In particular, for the reason that school is considered to be a miniature society, it fosters other significant values in children. For example, young people start to communicate and create relationships with other people such as their teachers and peers and during this period of time they learn how to cooperate with them. Besides that, every school has their own rules and students should obey them,, otherwise they have to be punished. Thus, a young adult acquires more responsibilities as well as creates a more mature character which is a foundation stone of a productive citizen. Taking everything into consideration, I strongly believe that one healthy children's development depends on various factors. However, both family and school are highly and equally important for raising conscious young people, who will grow up to be actively responsible adults.