Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary schools rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is undeniable that learning foreign languages plays a crucial role in our lives. In present, researchers consider that it is more beneficial for children to begin studying different languages in primary school rather than in secondary school. This essay will provide both positive and negative effects and then state a personal opinion at last. To begin with, younger children have more ability to receive any new speech,pronunciation, grammar and vocabulary in any language.Juniors' brains have been prepared for learning and memorizing new skills, as a result it is less complicated and time-consuming. A research has shown that 50% of pupils are able to study more than 4 languages within less than 4 months,in comparison to the elder who can develop a maximum of 2 languages. Moreover, youngsters in elementary schools tend to have more leisures than high school students who have more assignments.It is obviously a great opportunity for them to educate new languages in their free time. For example, a survey conducted in a school reported that teenagers in secondary school dropped out from third language lessons as a consequence of not having enough time. On the other hand, linguistic education may cause an increase in the stress levels in juniors in case they are not fully willing to do. This can lead to several mental health issues in the long term such as depression, anxiety and sleep paralysis.To give an instance, a group of guardians force their offspring to be bilingual or trilingual, after a year the majority of their child suffers from mental issues especially anxiety caused by stress. To sum up, I personally agree with the statement above as the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.