Many people believe that social networking sites have had a huge negative atibe impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree.

Most individuals advocate that social media has destructive effects on communities and humans. In my opinion, this is a positive trend because people learn to socialize with others and generate money from these platforms. This essay will elaborate further in upcoming paragraphs to support my statement. To commence with, Social networking sites are a topmost platform to promote your new businesses, share your skills, and broaden your network. In other words, it would be beneficial for people to earn a profitable income if they knew how to represent their product in the form of content as per public demands and build consumer-seller direct relationships. For instance, A famous fashion designer Nancy Tyagi is a world-famous brand these days due to platforms like Instagram, and Youtube as she got the chance to perform at Met Gala 2023 with celebrities worldwide. These days, Nancy Tyagi is sponsored by the most popular magazines in India vogue as well as savvy. As a result, Her yearly revenue increased by 80% which is around 5cr per year. Thus, social media websites could be a greater income generator for your startup businesses. Further strengthening my views, nowadays websites like Twitter, Instagram, and many more become well-known places to make individuals and society aware of the positive and negative incidents happening in their surroundings. To explicate, the greatest number of people are using these platforms nowadays. Apart from this digital media is very user-friendly. So, one person can easily circulate the message by live streaming and video with others. For example, On 26th July 2024 at R.G Medical College Kolkata, a 26-year-old young girl was gang raped and murdered in the hospital during her 24hrs long shift but this case was dismissed by police and college authorities. After 10 days news was shared on Instagram by one of her colleagues and the video went viral which increased the intention of people all around the nation and helped to give her justice. The evidence proves that networking sites have tremendous advantages in making people more aware of emergencies. In conclusion, Social networking websites are not only helpful in assembling new careers but also make society connected in any difficult situations. The pros outweigh the cons of social media.