The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Currently, despite the many drawbacks of our world, a myriad people are considering this contemporary epoch to be the best of its kind. Personally, I agree to a large extend with this concept. However, not eveyone does as there are many more interesting historical eras that should be considered. Thus, the underlying factors of this contention as well as my intuition will be further explained. To embark on, the modern era is considered to be the most convenient time for humans to ever exist for many reasons. First of all, the tremendous breakthrough that is happening now is providing citizens with all kinds of solutions to their lives. Everything, from advanced mobile phones for easier communication to better transportation systems, in addition to improved agriculture, nutrition, healthcare, education and evey aspect of the human life is far less challenging compared to the past thanks to scientific innovation. In fact, the average life expectancy has almost doubled in only few hundered hundreds years according to study that has been published by the Nature magazine. Hence, it can be said that technological progress has not only lead to improved quality of individuals' lives, but it also saved many patients due to better healthcare capabilities. On the other hand, there also other interesting historical timeframes that can be quite intriguing. For instance, the classical age, spanning from the bronze age until the roman conquest of middle east, is one the most exciting periods. Actually, if there is any alternatives to our modern time one is ought to choose from, that age can be one of them. This is because at that time many interesting characters have lived. For example, Alexander the Great who has brought the world to its knees by conquering all of the ancient Persian Empire and built many cities that are named after him like the renowned city of Alexanderia, Egypt. Therefore, it can observed that the classical age is one the most exquisite times to be after our modern times. In conclusion after this essay has manifested the abovementioned points, it can be reiterated that although there are many fascinating hisorical figures and places such as Anicent Greece or Egypt, the living era is undoubtedly the most convenient to be in because of the many inventions and systems that make people's lives easier, and I am a staunch believer of that.