Some people get into debt by buying things and can't afford. What are the reasons for this behavior? What action can be taken to prevent people from having this problem?

It is argued that some would borrow money to purchase new items without the need for it and it is expensive. I believe that the main reason behind this attitude is shopping addiction, and the perfect solution is the start a publicity campaign. There are many reasons for buying new items without the need for them, but the main reason is having a mental problem called shopping addiction. Many men and women suffer from it in the modern world but they do not know. This goes back to childhood because if parents did not raise their children to not spend their money wisely, they would not learn it by themselves after they grew up. For example, according to New York Times Magazine, social specialists say that around 39% of adults purchase new trend stuff such as mugs and begs, just to feel satisfied. To tackle this problem governments should start a publicity campaign in the media and in schools to educate people about the danger of not having financial management and buying anything without consideration of its cost. Many people do not believe that this is a big problem which can affect their future. However, an awareness campaign could shed some light on this difficult situation and allow people to be more honest about it. For instance, in Japan, a decrease in shopping addiction percentage of 53% was clear after publishing a new campaign on social media. In conclusion, some are taking loans just to buy products that they do not need, and can not pay. I believe that the primary cause is the addiction to shopping, and the best solution is to begin a new campaign in social applications.