Research shows that some activities are good for health and others are bad. Despite knowing that, millions of people engage in unhealthy activities. What is the cause of this? What can be done?

With an ever-increasing concern about maintaining good health, the engagement in unhealthy activities among the public becomes an issue to be solved. This essay, therefore, will convey some causes and potential solutions to be implemented. To begin with, one of the primary reasons for engaging in unhealthy activities is the desire of the public to be involved in the newest trend. From the perspectives of youth, they easily get affected by societal views among peers and influenced by celebrities. Given the lack of knowledge of how celebrities maintain their health while they eat junk food and not exercising on the screen, youth get to engage in unhealthy activities to look like them. Furthermore, the most fundamental reason for not engaging in healthy activities is the lack of time. In other words, the lack of provision of time with over workloads has been putting the individuals in an inevitable situation where the individuals feel difficulty managing the balance between work and their physical wellbeing. In terms of adults, due to the high level of stress from work, often suffer from insomnia and become lethargic which leads them to be not motivated for extra physical activities. In spite of the reasons mentioned above, there are potential measures that can be taken to alleviate this issue. Firstly, if the government increases a campaign to implement the side effects of unhealthy activities run by celebrities will inspire the young generations to rethink unhealthy activities. Moreover, allocating the tax benefits to the companies where providing shorter work hours and programs for worker’s well-being will bring invisible competition among companies and can yield healthy outcomes for the entire society. In conclusion, individuals are engaging in unhealthy activities with the recognition of their actions. Nevertheless, I believe that all the relevant parties such as individuals USE SYNONYMS womanhuman beingentitypersonchildpartyman It is important to use synonyms in your writing, as you will lose marks if you repeat words from the question and use the same words in your essay over and over. If you do that, it will show the examiner that you have a limited vocabulary and you want to do the opposite for a high band score. and institutions should be involved and participate in those agendas more actively and personally for long-term changes.