Plastic bags, Plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment What damange does plastic do to environments? What can be done by governments and individuals to solve this problem?

Our ecosystem is severely and negatively affected by plastic bags, bottles, and packaging. One-use plastic packages specially for fast-moving consumer goods, play a major role in this disaster. On the surface, we have Plastic waste in our environment as a part of the problem but in another layer, plastic production itself has a clear footprint on our mother earth. Minimizing plastic base packaging usage is the best solution to stop damaging our only place to live from this aspect. Plastic -based packaging and almost all kinds of flexible packaging are made of chemical components such as polyethylene and polypropylene. It takes many years for the ecosystem to decompose these materials. Recently scientists discovered a worrying human health threatening factor, known as Microplastics. These Microplastics are a result of unrecycled plastic packaging in all formats which left in the environment by people. Microplastics from oceans and lands came into our food chain, for instance through aquatic animals, and finally, find their way to human blood. On the other aspect, plastic production also has some negative impacts on the environment. Increasing demand for FMCG products puts more pressure on plastic production for packaging purposes. Highly demanded plastic bottle and bags means more production line and more manufacturers which can be translated to more air pollutant factors. A healthy ecosystem can protect us against climate changes, can provide healthy and productive soil, and can offer us enough healthy food resources. Without that human been would be in a serious and dangerous situation. We have still time to correct some of our mistakes by some simple acts both from governments’ side and people’s side like strikingly banning one-use plastics in all products and encouraging manufacturers to replace plastic with sustainable packaging materials.we as individuals can play our role in no to plastic campaigns by minimizing use of plastic in our daily life like using cotton sacks instead of plastic bags or using a refillable water bottle instead of one-use plastic bottles.