Some species of animals are almost extinct; and many others seem to be fast approaching a similar risk. What are the reasons for this? What should be done to solve this problem?

Over the years, many animal species have become endangered and some are already extinct. In this essay, the causes of this issue will be analyzed with relevant solutions. One of the main reasons for this problem is deforestation. This has resulted in the destruction of habitats and loss of biodiversity of some animal species that are already at risk of extinction. For example, consider the black tiger, it has been declared that this mammal is endangered. But due to the continuous cutting of trees, its living places in tree tops as well as some species in its food chain have been lost. To address this problem, the government should enforce laws to prohibit illegal deforestation and those who violate these policies should be strictly punished. Moreover, individuals should act more responsibly to acknowledge people who are unaware of this issue. A further cause that can be highlighted is the illegal trading of animals that have monetary value for their body parts. For instance, elephant tusks are extremely valuable and hunters acquire these by poaching tuskers. As a result, the number of remaining creatures is going to be reduced and finally will be wiped out. from the Earth. An appropriate solution for this would be to create new task forces to arrest dealers who have been engaging in the black markets to sell animal organs in unlawful ways. In conclusion, deforestation and unofficial selling of animal parts are the leading causes of loss of some animal groups from the world. However, the active involvement of not only the government but also individuals can irradiate this burning problem and protect valuable organisms for the future.