Nowadays, young people admire sports stars though they often do not set a good example. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In today’s modern society, many young people tend to admire famous athletes, although there are a lot of nasty rumors about them. However, I think the admiration for the celebrities will bring their fans good value. First of all, sports stars are people who get over many difficulties in their life to achieve success. Therefore, their fans can look at them and do what they do. For example, Muhamad Ali is a famous boxer who practiced a skill thousand times to become one of the best fighters in the world, and many people who love boxing have followed him to practice and improve their skills. Furthermore, suitable activities such as volunteer works of famous sports stars can impact their fans. In addition, well-known athletes can encourage the people who admire them for doing good deeds for society. For example, as we all know, Cristiano Ronaldo is the greatest footballer of all time, and he is the athlete with the most volunteer activities in recent years. For that reason, many people have participated in Ronaldo’s volunteer campaigns to help people in need. In conclusion, there are a lot of bad rumors and scandals about sports celebrities. But they are still good people and think of community, so they deserve to be admired.