Some people think that the best way to succeed in life is to get a university education, while others disagree and say that it is no longer true nowadays. Discuss both views and give your own opinions.

There is a heated debate that argues the best way to succeed in life is to study in college.While others oppose this statement and believe that it is no longer true today. This essay will put both points into consideration and at last state a personal opinion. To begin with, most crucial life lessons are learnt outside the classroom and a university education could not guarantee a successful future.It is undeniable the fact that the educational system has never taught some skills which will be used in students’ real life such as money management, communication skills in a workplace and how to deal with businesses. For example, a report has shown that approximately 40% of individuals after graduation have failed to manage capital and employees, also confirmed that they have been developing these abilities from their own experiences. Moreover, the undergraduate level may be time -consuming, it usually take a time period of 3 to 4 years. As a result, they have less time to start up their career.The majority of most successful people around the globe, for example, Elon Musk and Jeff Benzo, they were also dropped out students.Both of them have said on the talk show that they consider it is a waste of time and they rather spend this time accomplishing their dreams. On the other hand, some companies require a degree in order to get employed, as a consequence, training costs will be reduced.To give an instance, more than half of companies in Thailand hire only graduated individuals as they see them as already educated in basic knowledge. In conclusion, I personally agree with the statement that says degrees are not the main factor to achieve goals in life in this era as the benefits of this perspective outweigh another one.