In some countries there are more young people choosing to enrol in work-based training instead of attending university. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

More young people in some countries are choosing to sign up for practical training rather than studying at a University. While the work-based training would provide the opportunity to get a job quickly, it would not guarantee a better career for employees and an increment in their salary in the future, which, in my opinion, far outweighs any possible disadvantage. On the one hand, several people choose to enrol in practical training with the purpose of earning the job earlier after graduating from senior high school. They are directed by the training agents to align with the industries needed at that time. However, in the long term, they would be in a difficult situation if the demand for the job's expertise changed and they had lost their time adapting to new industry requirements. On the other hand, when people decide to continue their education to attend college, they enhance their knowledge and enrich the networks for their future, not only for current conditions. For instance, engineers with better degrees than others generally have a bigger chance of getting promotions because they have problem-solving skills in managerial cases from the University. Moreover, the promotion certainly would increase their salary and give a better life for them. In conclusion, although work-based training offers the chance to get a job faster, it is not a good option for people on a long journey, considering the career of employees and the increase in their salary in the future, which greatly outweighs any possible disadvantage of practical training.