In some countries, owing a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In some nations, buying a home is prefered over renting one significantly. It might be in order to have a home from own could make citizens far from the stress of moving or other stressful conditions, which I find more helpful and positive rather than renting an accommodation. Nowadays, due to a soaring inflation rate owning a home could be more economical. It is undeniable that there is increasing inflation in almost most countries, which leads to getting more expensive in the cost of renting and buying an accommodation. So it is needed to buy a house, firstly, to keep the value of assets and secondly, not to be concerned and stressed of rising the rent prices of houses. Although in some countries there is no inflation for costs of renting a flat, having a home on your own gives you more opportunity to design and refurbish that as you intend. Dwellers find it so enjoyable to paint, build, change and design their own apartment based on their desires, which might not be possible for whom to rent. Hence, owning a house gives people more independence to do whatever they want with it, such as repainting, equipping that with new facilities and making that refurbished. In conclusion, I believe that buying a house would have more positive aspects. Not only there would no concern about inflation to afford to rent an apartment, but also makes people pleased with their abilities which they have to alter their own flat as they want.