The shortage of housing in big cities can cause severe consequences. Only government action can solve this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying that the world’s population is rapidly increasing. As a result, megacities need some modifications in order to accommodate such changes. It is agreed that governments are responsible for applying and constructing huge developmental movements. While people could be of help with the insufficient housing situation, the need for funding and the complexity of the issue, make the government the sole saviour from such a disaster. It is clear that sums of money are needed in order to multiply the available housing, Which is almost impossible to provide without the help of governments. For instance, Egypt used to suffer from a lack of convenient accommodations. Hence, the government started the social housing program that provided many flats and apartments to the public. The construction of the program costs fortunes. If the government were not involved it could never be done. Looking at the consequences of the discussed topic, it is evident that it has tragic effects on society as a whole, not just the underprivileged. Furthermore, homeless people negatively impact the economy as well as the social aspect of society. To illustrate, a country with numerous homeless people in its big city would hardly ever attract foreign investments. That being said, those who rule should take all measures to avoid the terrible disasters that result from the limited availability of housing. To conclude, the number of major city inhabitants is accelerating, which in turn urges the government to create solutions. While most possible methods to deal with the overpopulation require financial support, additionally if not solved will affect both the society and the economy, and the government is the only one to blame.