- [x] Obesity in children is a serious problem in a number of countries. What are the causes of obesity in children? Discuss the possible alarming effects of this problem in the future.

In the current scenario increased overweight in minors has been a prevailing concern in a significant part of the world. There are several reasons for this issue such as unhealthy food habits and leisure activities. consequently, these will produce health and social difficulties. Both aspects are explained in the following paragraphs. Commencing with the responsible causes for its growth of it. The first reason is differences in their food habits. Nowadays children are more fascinated to eat fast foods which have high caloric values, For instance, chips, pizzas, soft drinks so on. So having these such types of cuisines, more fat accumulated in their body which leads to the child becoming fatty. The second contributing factor is there is a lack of physical activity. In addition, they do not participate in activities which are involved calorie-burning exercises. Instead of they are engaged in watching television and playing video games on their mobile phones. Consequently, this lifestyle is creating an imbalance in body metabolism. The mentioned causes have some impact too. The foremost effect is due to being overweight they will get health issues, such as cardiac conditions, diabetes and so on. As a result of high cholesterol functioning of the heart will alter, therefore creating serious diseases. Moreover, it will create a great impact on their social lives. The productivity will reduce what I mean by this they are not able to complete task similarly they do not expose themselves to society this leads to getting depression. To conclude, unquestionably this problem has become a burning question of the day. Therefore, it is not an easy task to solve this. The parents and Government should make changes in food habits and activities in order to decrease childhood obesity as well as the impact of this problem on their lives.