What do you think are the main causes of inequality between rich and poor nations in the world? What can be done to reduce this gap? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The gulf between developed and impoverished countries can be owed to the level of literacy and amount of resources available. This can be reduced by the involvement of international agencies and also the ruling party of the lacking nation. It is generally seen that developed regions are at the front in every sector and they are able to deal with issues pertaining to their population, whereas the regions that are not developed enough are not able to tackle problems and make the condition even worse. All this might be occurring due to the level of education in the residents because that is the economical treasure that in turn alleviate the level of development. For instance, the literacy rate of Japan is relatively high in comparison to other Asian countries and that is making the growth process slower in them, while Japan is growing its economy at a striking rate and is now one of the most developed Asian countries. Moreover, another reason for inequality can be the availability of resources or one can say smart usage of present resources. As most the poor nations are called by this title due to the scarcity of various basic elements which are necessary for maintaining a quality life,in Africa, people are not even able to acquire the required amount of food and water for living. This pertaining issue can be dealt with by the intervention of international agencies like the World Health Organization, which would be helpful in uplifting the status of suffering countries and would make them enough capable to survive and develop on their own. Furthermore, the regional government should work in collaboration with these organizations in order to get the maximum result. For example, India overcame the issues related to maternal and childcare with the help of the local authority and an international organization called UNICEF and now the facilities in this sector are far better than before leading to decreased mortality rates of expecting mothers and infants. Thus, contributing to the growth of the nation. In addition, effective education techniques and programmes should be considered by such areas to embark on a checkpoint that in turn would lead to rising in the status of development. In conclusion, the gap between developed and underdeveloped or developing regions can be caused by the number of literate people and differences in resource availability which can be solved by conjoint efforts of international and national agencies.