Prison is the only truly effective form of punishment, because it separates criminals from society.” To what extent do you support this view?

People have been debating over criminals should go to prison as that is the only right and effective place for them to be punished and seperated from society for their mistakes. However, I do not accept with this issue entirely and i will explain the reasons and discuss why prison is not the only form of punishment in this essay. Firstly, there is no one who have not made mistakes in their life and what it different is whether it is big or small. Some people still going to prison for small mistakes, for example, there are still people who did gambling got into jail in some countries. Futhermore, young people and juvenile definetly should not be punished by prison statements because they can not differentiate what is right or what is wrong in their age. Nevertheless, that does not mean they can walk out free without being sentenced. At least, they should be disciplined through fine or community sevices In addition, human are the most intelligent livnigs livings in the world so they can change and evolve by experiencing things in their life. Therefore, most people will regret for what they have done wrong when they got received a deservable deserve punishment. That Thats why everyone deserve a second chance and it is not right to waste their entire life and rotten in prison. However, in some cases, some people are born with evil and their inner innates are to harm others for their enjoyment and these people obviously should not be released into society to protect the citizens. Also, supportors of this scenario say that it will be painful and not secure for victims or victim's family to watch thier offenders got released. To conclude, I feel that prison is a last resort in cases where there is no alternative. This does not make it the only effective punishment, but rather the most severe among a variety of possibilities.