15. More and more developing countries are expanding their tourist industries. Why is this? Is it a positive development?

These days, developing nations are focusing on tourist industries, from it they get a lot of benefits for their country such as increased economy, develop modern infrastructures and more. However, there are some negative impacts on tourists.  There are numerous benefits of developing industries, first increasing the economy. This means, travellers, spend a lot of money when they visit another country to know the country ’s culture and history of the nation. For example, all Asian countries are currently expanding tourist industries, especially India. The second positive thought is to enhance the relationship between the host country and other countries, as a result of improving business sectors after visiting the countries. It is much beneficial for the host country ’s citizens, the available number of new workplaces so that the unemployment ratio should decrease. Third, nowadays, people around the globe, try to learn different cultures and ways of living style that only tourism can help them. Last but not least, we can use all the money that is invested by tourists to improve infrastructure and renovate well-known places for more attraction for foreigners. On the other hand, there are several drawbacks to implementing the tourism industry in developing countries. Tourister disturbs the environment of the visiting country by throwing the waste anywhere instead of using the litter. Every year, about 60% of plastic waste is generated by tourist places. Apart from this, air pollution is one of the major concerns nowadays, due to the cheapest form of transportation, most people are using the air system to go the other country or travel to the same country. For example, European citizens travel a lot every year only by taking flights, therefore countries weather is changing every year. To conclude, expanding tourism in developing countries is a crucial factor for them because it creates new jobs market, expansion economic level and also improves the culture of countries however, there are a few disadvantages to it too.