There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People have very divided opinions about whether should children be taught only academic subjects at school so that they can concentrate on their studies. This essay will disagree with the previous statement because these courses provide kids with practical and incredibly important life skills. Firstly, there is no doubt that students experience severe stress due to the difficulties caused by the need to achieve higher grades during the academic year. Physical activities and creativity sessions are not only beneficial for body heath and imagination development, but they also help pupils to take the pressure off and relax between classes, so they do not overwork. Recent studies in Russian educational institutions have shown that two PE and art lessons in a week can help children relieve tension and de-stress throughout a tough period, as well as improve their capability to absorb the learning material. Secondly, it is undeniable that the ability to cook is one of the main needs for a person to survive in the present world, so these lessons are shaping students into responsible adults, so they can make their own decisions and be independent. Furthermore, research has shown that kids who are taking cookery classes are more organized and accountable than those who do not attend. Finally, taking everything into account, non-academic subjects like physical education, art classes and culinary lessons should be consistent in the lives of the undergraduates, because of their positive effects on students. Pupils have the opportunity to unwind and learn new ways of taking care of themselves.